Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Melon...or is it a pumpkin...?

Earlier in the year my little green-fingered guy planted some seeds. We've had chard and pak choi and tomatoes and chillies but until recently we thought we hadn't any pumpkins or melons...they appeared to be dead. Then we rigged up the drip-irrigation system and went on holiday. We returned to this almighty Triffid!

But...is it a pumpkin or, as H is desperately hoping...a melon. Time will tell I guess. Does anyone know for sure?

And thank you so much for all the lovely comments. I never thought in a million years I'd get Blip of the Week...ever. I learn so much on here every day and not just about photography. I learn about how strong the human spirit is and how much enthusiasm, caring and love there is too. There are some absolutely amazing photographers and some very talented writers and lots and lots of wonderfully nice people here. Blip is a terrific community and I feel proud to be a part of it. It really does feel like something special. Long may it stay that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.