Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

It's the only way to travel...

I've tried on a number of occasions to photograph Noah in the rucksack carrier but none of the photos conveyed quite what I wanted to capture. He sits there so serenely, taking in everything and occasionally commenting...'Bird', 'car', 'air' (he calls aeroplanes 'air' while making an aeroplane sign).

I realised I hadn't tried to capture him using my nifty fifty :-) So today I gave it a go and BINGO...exactly what I wanted first time. I LOVE my 50mm...prime lenses rock :-)

Today we also shaved the dog <grin> This is always good for a laugh. Archie HATES it. He howls while being bathed and howls louder while being dried. I'd like to be able to blip the event but it takes two of us to hold him! The only way we can clip him is for Bob to do the deed while I hold Archie's head and feed him teeny bits of cheese to take his mind off it. He's such a wuss. Anyway...he looks all smart and smells all sweet.

Henry managed to injure three toes on three separate occasions today <sigh> the boy is a walking disaster area. He has plasters all over his feet...but I can't persuade him to wear shoes when the sun shines...

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.