Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Oh-Oh

While we were loading the car this morning Noah was practising his new skill...climbing up and down the stairs. So far he doesn't go any higher than the third then turns around and comes down on his bottom...it's sweet and funny but slightly nerve-wracking. I've been letting him practice figuring that he'll take things at his own pace and as long as I'm on hand to catch him if he falls he'll get better quicker if I let him make a few mistakes. So far it seems to be working and I can block our stairs if needs be.

I can't actually remember when I let Henry try the stairs but I know I had stair gates up for a long time. I've learned over the years that babies don't need to wrapped quite as tightly in cotton wool as I'd first thought but stairs do freak me out a bit...especially as I fell from top to bottom as a child, ending up with a cut lip (I was carrying a glass at the time...against the advice of my mother!) and twice during my pregnancy with Noah. So far though he seems more sure-footed than his mother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.