Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Henry's Crab

Last day of our hols today. Henry wanted to go crabbing this morning and caught another record 15 in a very short space of time. This was the biggest and the best!

I spotted a beautiful teenage girl today, wearing a great get-up of stripy yellow and black leggings and carrying a pink parasol. I actually plucked up the courage to ask if I could take her photo and she agreed but made me promise I wouldn't put it on the internet so I wouldn't break that promise but I have her email address and I'll email her the photo...maybe she'll change her mind when she sees it.

Spent the afternoon on the beach and Henry boogie-boarded until he was blue.

Later on, shoals of mackerel rushed the beach chasing smaller fish and the local fishermen turned up with their rods and lines. H was fascinated and befriended an elderly German couple who were particularly adept at catching them. They live on the headland and saw the shoal from their house and thought...'Fish supper!' They gave us three large ones, which was terribly generous of them. Bob gutted them and we ate them for supper. They were sweet and delicious.

It's sad when a holiday comes to an end but I'm looking forward to seeing my dad and the dog tomorrow and my own bed tomorrow night :-)

Thank you all so much for your kind comments on yesterdays blip and for 42's link. I'm very honoured. I must say I agree about cropping the distracting man...I can't think why I didn't do it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.