occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

White Rock Lake

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday!
Went out to White Rock Lake this afternoon. You can rent kayaks and sailboats (maybe?) or just run/bike around the 15 mile perimeter. It was lovely out there.
Actually, this spot would be perfect to set up a volleyball net. No slope. Lots of space. (Perfect.) Plus, it seems as though there are public facilities nearby. I think this needs to be looked into more. It's a destination.
Will be spending the rest of the week studying for my Biostats final.
Mad Men season 4 premier tonight. huzzah!
Whole Foods salad for dinner. Oh my gosh, they have the best salad bar. It's beyond delicious. I wish there was a Whole Foods in Fort Worth too.

Mike was explaining this article that one of his co-workers is currently working on with a professor from Harvard who teaches a class called 'Happiness'. She's creating a list of things that you can do to increase your happiness day by day. One of them is to make a daily list of five things that make you happy. This resonated with me.
I post a blip every day. I prefer to post things that are happy. I do not like when I post things that are sad (because when I look back on them.. those feelings wash over me and I feel sad again).
So I'm starting it.. on Monday. Because it's Monday now as I post this. So stay tuned.. and why don't you incorporate it into your own blip/blog/twitterfeed/wordpress/photo album/facebook status stream?
Who can really have too much happiness?

Oh, hello downtown Dallas. You're tiny.

Backblip! - BJ & James

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.