My Angle

By myangle

The storm that missed

After a massive day on the grog with not much in the way of blippage to show for it, I was quite thankful that this storm front came along. The bureau of meteorology had a storm warning out for our area earlier but it came to nothing and moved off to the south. I did run down the driveway though and capture this as fat drops of rain strated to fall. There was plenty of lightning but not much else, so, sadly that was it for the rain. After several days of build -up, no rain has come. Sooner or later we will cop a big storm though.

Can you imagine me running down my driveway with tripod and camera, after a day on the beer, to capture this stormy photo? Anyone else would say, ungainly and flatulent. Luckily I approached this shot with dignity and balance. No one was watching.

Today was all about motorsport. The Bathurst coverage started at 7 am so I watched the first half hour from bed. I had a late night after watching most of the Australia England rugby game. Not earth shattering rugby from either side. Back to today and I put the TV in the garage next to the BBQ and esky and enjoyed 8 hours of amber hydration with a few mates. If I have made any spelling mistakes in this blip it is not me, it's the beer.

All in all a good Sunday possibly to be followed by a hungover Monday. Thank goodness I don't have to work till 3pm tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.