Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Me & My Shadow

When my wife woke me up this morning, I was convinced it was Sunday. I guess that is one of the reasons why employers are reluctant to hire people over the age of 55. We may have a wealth of experience and knowledge but we are prone to senior moments and I suppose they could prove costly.

It has been difficult to get going today, partly because of the mental shift I had to perform but also because of the heat. It hit 95 degrees this afternoon, probably at the point when I was out mowing the yards.

I kind of faffed around this morning and as time wore on the prospect of going out on one of my photographic safaris held less and less appeal because of the heat and humidity.

So it was down to the backyard to throw up a suitable subject for today's blip. I had thought about capturing a shot of some elderberries but the breeze made it virtually impossible to achieve focus. Thwarted in that direction, I was at a bit of a loss until I noticed my shadow on the driveway and thought, why not!

I will try for something better tomorrow, promise! :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.