Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Tossed Out Memories

Despite the temperature hitting 97 degrees F this afternoon, like the true Englishman that I am, I ventured out into the midday sun. Didn't see any mad dogs, it must have been too hot for them. :-)

I took a few shots of the standard fare that is available to me in sleepy Riverside and headed back home.

I was stopped in my tracks part way along James Street by this wallet and its contents laid out on a set of drawers left out for the trash men. The two photographs struck me as being most poignant from the point of view that the person depicted in them was at some time dear to the heart of the owner of the wallet and now she was just tossed out with the trash.

I guess such a fate could easily be in store for us all.

Having captured this shot I then proceeded to swim in a sea of sweat back to my house.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.