Flying-leap

By flying

Discovery in the Garden

Its been warmer the last couple of days and my garden is starting to wake up!
Its exciting to see blooms appearing, spring bulbs not quite flowering and so many buds on the camellias and rhododendron bushes - I can't wait for these gorgeous flowers to appear.

Today, I took a cuppa into the garden and wandered round.  There are plenty of weeds after all the rain, doesn't matter how cold it is they still grow.  I found this delightful hellebore.  I love the deep rich colour, the curl of one petal and the lovely little stamens which look like delicate little butterflies, what a wonderful discovery!

A few chores to do, fold washing and cook tea and then a relaxing evening.  Hubby is back to work tomorrow and our week starts again, have a great Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.