Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

2010 Photowalk

Today I went on the Scott Kelby's 2010 World Wide Photowalk. The idea is for photographers around the world to get together on a specific day and time and do a walk, taking pictures on a specific theme. This year the theme was to take pictures of something that you had not seen before and I joined the walk that took place in the China Town/industrial blocks of Victoria. It is always interesting to meet up with other photographers and to see what they find interesting. I found a bunch of abandoned machinery behind some businesses along the waterfront that provided a wealth of photographic opportunities. I found photographing buildings and man made things to be a different challenge than capturing nature. I am not sure what this particular machine used to do, but I liked the way this gear looked with the rollers fading off into the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.