Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Evening...

A few days back I found a small tripod in one of the cabinet on which my printer stands. I got this tripod with my last camera, which my mother actually got for free during some special ... at the local supermarket. I tried whether it fitted on my current camera and yes it did! :D

So this evening I went out to shoot some photos with my camera + tripod. I was actually going for something similar to what ~kdoes did yesterday. Before coming at a nice crossing, I shot some photos of the reflection of flats in a pond and of me walking. It is great to see how much your body moves up and down while walking.

At the intersection I made some nice pictures, trying out all kinds of exposure times. At the way back I shot some photos of the street to the house of my boyfriend. The photo above is one of these photos. I used an exposure time of 1/8 second. I really like how the street lamp lightens up the tree, while the surroundings are quite dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.