champignons

By champignons

She stood on the bridge...

She stood on the bridge at midnight
her lips were all of a quiver
she gave a cough
and her leg fell off
and floated down the river.

I loved that limerick as a kid. Had a bit of a disaster today.
I was quite pleased sitting in my room today working away at various prints to see my postman coming along with what was obviously a mimiwoo package in his hand (I'm thinking it's not a terribly good thing to be able to identify your favourite ebay sellers packaging from such a distance but I can) but I put it to one side while I got on with work for the day.

Then as Mr Nut was having his bath (his first ever bubble bath, in fact, what joys; but I made Jim take the pictures since he only seems to photograph bread and jam these days) I remembered Dolls new eyes and put them in (they are very nice!) or rather, I put one in.. then I saw her new tights, got distracted and tried to put them on; I was slightly hindered by her leg falling off. I had forgotten to hook the elastic back on after doing her eye. Ooops

Anyway, I have restrung her now. All better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.