champignons

By champignons

Dance like a munkie

This is the nut dancing. This dance is called the monkey (if I remember that Simpsons episode correctly) It involves crazy arm waving. He is dancing to some choice music (my mind obliterates the details for the sake of sanity) in the airport lounge where I was waiting for my physiotherapy appointment (the exercises reduced pain, but haven't increased mobility. I have been referred to s special shoulder expert physiotherapist)

Anyway, the Nut enjoyed very much running around the waiting room (he often seems to enjoy places I find hellish); he also enjoyed his swimming lesson. This week the instructor decided on a more advanced manoeuvre, and with them sitting on the side of the pool requested us mother types stand in the middle of the pool. I knew this wasn't going to work, I didn't go to the middle of the pool, but I was getting stared at so I moved away from the nut.

While the other children sat quivering in fear at their maternal abandonment, the nut duly flung himself in. Basically he didn't give a shit if I was there to catch him. I had to move very quickly to catch him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.