FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Hair today...

When I first met him, Mathew was a hairdresser. One of the great things about having a fully qualified hairdresser for a boyfriend is not having to pay for hair cuts... the downside is that it's a bit like having a joiner or a painter as a bf... no matter how good they are at doing it, it's the jobs closest to home that always get put off! Mathew's been telling me I need my hair cut for about 4 weeks, but we've always found better ways to spend our time!

In other news, today has been a very non-news-worthy day! I lazed about for the first part of it, til after 2pm in fact. Then I had a shower and was trusted to go food shopping on my own :-D I did OK, only forgot to by Naan bread (we had some frozen anyway) and bin bags. However, it remains to be seen whether or not I will be trusted again... I bought two Tesco branded products (not Tesco Value, just Tesco) instead of buying big-brand names. Will have to see how they compare before a final decision is made!

Mucked around with photoshop a bit earlier too. Managed to figure out how to do the effect I want for a future blip, so looking forward to that... here's hoping it works when I need it to!

Also played some Football Manager. I forgot to say that Scotland overturned the first-leg result against Sweden, so qualified for the European Championships :-D

That's as exciting as life got today, apart from an after-dark trip to Mermaid Quay to try and get some night light pics, but none of them were particularly impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.