Margoyles

By mar

Nostalgia is a file that removes the rough edges

Nostalgia is a file that removes the rough edges from the good old days.
~ Doug Larson

Today was a busy but so much fun day. In the morning, Michael and I went to the Land of Lost Contents with @paulgrounded who was filming for Virtual Shropshire . It's an amazing place with A LOT of stuff - definitely going to have to go back again!

Afterwards, Michael and I had to go into Wolverhampton for some work to be dropped off. We needed diesel so stopped at a petrol station. Michael normally does the pumping but this time, I did it. As I was pumping, I noticed it started to rain. Except it wasn't quite right. I slowly removed my sunglasses and noticed diesel shooting in the air from the pump! It was very surreal to say the least. After filling in forms and ensuring everything was ok, we decided we had enough to get home...

Charlotte spent the day being spoiled by her grandparents. We did try to call Mommom several times in the states as it's her birthday but the social butterfly was never home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.