LightFran

By lightfran

In a Spin

Last night Lake Geneva was sunny, bright and a hive of pre-funfair activity. Tonight it was windy, overcast and stormy, with all the rides up and whirring.

I haven't quite got the hang of motion photography. Only two months ago I took all my photos in safe 'auto' mode and I'm on a very steep learning curve.

I never use auto now, but usually I have my husband on hand to offer technical advice and tips. I'm in Geneva on business. He's at home, looking after the cat, so I was desperately trying to remember what he told me about capturing motion.

I was aiming to freeze one key player in the picture and have everyone and everything else slightly blurred but not too 'ghostly' - this was the closest I got. Most of my photos looked like 'Ghosts' Grand day out.'

Oh well, one more night to have more of a practice and who knows, maybe the sun will come out for me tomorrrow evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.