Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Time for a New Mac

The hard drive is almost full, even after deleting lots of photos; it's slowing down; and now this! The screen looks fine except when I'm using iPhoto -- but that's when it needs to look its best. I've had the thing for five years, which means it's ancient by computer standards.

I've made my personal shopping appointment for next Wednesday at the Apple store in Lynnwood, a few miles north of Seattle. The store in Bellingham that sells Apple products is an "Apple Authorized Reseller", not an "Apple Retail Store", so if I buy my Mac here I can't sign up for the one-to-one option. I think it's worth the one-hour drive to be able to take advantage of that. Plus I'll get to visit my son, who lives near the Lynnwood store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.