Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Mary, the Balloon Artist

I went to the 42nd annual Children's Craft Fair today, organized by the Bellingham Public Library. Children pre-register to sell their hand-made items,
all for $4 or less, at booths set up on the lawn behind the library.

I enjoyed seeing the wonderful variety of things for sale. Since I hadn't had lunch, the first thing I bought was a chocolate chip cookie -- not that I needed an excuse.

I also bought a book, Captain Hurry and the Vikings, from the young author, Walker -- I forgot to ask his age. It's his third book in the Captain Hurry series. I decided I didn't need the CD version. He asked me if I would like him to sign it, which of course I did. I like to encourage young authors. You can see Walter here.

Mary was doing a roaring trade in balloon animals. Her grandma proudly informed me that Mary is only nine years old, and has been doing this for three years. I was amazed at her dexterity and speed.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.