Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Inside Peterborough Cathedral

A while ago I went into Peterborough and took a photo of the impressive cathedral. Today I had a few minutes to spare so I popped inside to take a few photos of the interior. I had to buy a licence but it was only £2 so seemed good value to me.

I only had my G9 which doesn't handle low light terribly well but I tried an HDR shot of three blended exposures and this gives a fairly good idea of the size and beauty of the anterior part of the cathedral. I'll need my SLR to take photos further back.

Quick blip only today as I'm more tired than a tired thing. Noah just isn't sleeping and when he's awake he seems to be feeding. Hope it's just a temporary growth spurt or I may have to sell him on ebay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.