Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Evening Out...

Funny how the phrase 'evening out' has taken on a different meaning since we had children :-)

Bob runs his own business and sometimes that means he works long hours and sometimes family time suffers. A couple of years ago we decided that Friday evenings he would finish a bit earlier and we'd do something family-ish: ten-pin bowling; a walk with the dog and a picnic supper; a trip to the cinema etc. Friday food is always fun: home made pizza or Bobs special chow mein or my home made sushi.

Tonight we went for a bike ride and cycled for ten miles or so before returning for a supper of home made pork and apple burgers on home made fresh rolls...yum. I now realise how unfit I am though!

I'm still super tired and Noah is still not sleeping. Now he has a cold....so he can't breathe when he feeds. He's still cheerful but oh how I wish he would SLEEP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.