Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

One of those days...

...where I have no time to catch my breath.

Noah was up all night with a snotty nose and struggling to breath. I was at work this morning...which kind of ran into this afternoon and then I dashed home to catch up on shopping and housework and all the other stuff (like children) which get neglected when I've been working all week.

I've had a full week this week and I have three straight days of work again next week then I'm back to my usual part time hours. It's nice to be wanted and I love what I do but last week the balance felt all wrong. On the plus side I now know I was right to stick with part time hours while the children are young...I had started to wonder if I should be doing more... That's the mother's perennial problem really isn't it? Stay home and you feel you aren't contributing financially: go to work and you feel you're neglecting your children.

Oh waffle waffle waffle...my sleep-deprived brain is spinning.

Anyway, before I dashed off to work this morning I spotted my lovely lavender all glistening with rain and back-lit with morning sun. I reckoned (rightly as it happens) that I wouldn't get the chance to blip anything better today to I risked being a few minutes late to snap this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.