Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Woodford Church from the River

Today we took our family canoe out for a jaunt on the local river. We dropped it in at the next village and paddled for a couple of hours up stream and slightly less back again as the current was with us.

It was our first trip out with Noah and he loved it. He sat on a rucksack between my legs and called out at the world as the world drifted past.

We successfully portaged round a lock which wasn't as tricky as we thought with a baby on board. Henry was brilliant. He paddled up front and Bob steered from the back. I paddled from the middle as and when Noah wasn't trying to hurl himself in to see the 'BIRDS' (swans).

I don't take many landscape shots as landscapes aren't really my forte but I figure a photographer should sometimes take pictures outside of their comfort zone <see Sarah...you're not the only one who makes meaningless rules to live by!> so this is exactly what it says in the title...Woodford Church from the River :-)

Hope you all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.