Plus ça change...

By SooB

life.turns - position 1

Well I had to, really, today being launch day and all. And it is, as I was assured, much easier with an accomplice.

I spent about an hour at the life.turns launch tonight in the queue for the chance to have professional help with my first go... but somehow was always distracted by conversation and never quite made it to the front of the queue. So instead Mr B was roped in when we got home. Not sure the background quite fits the brief of being simple, with no distracting detail - maybe when I've finished the unpacking I'll be able to find a spare bit of plain wall.

Tonight was, as ever, a lot of fun. Too hot (as it always is there - is it all the cameras or all the hot air of blip-gossip?) but a lovely set of folk to chat to, with some lovely new faces tonight hotfooting it half way round the globe to be with us. As ever, there was never long enough to properly chat before it was time for home.

And tomorrow there's a boot full of Ikea joy to keep me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.