FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

The New Model Army

Spider-man was by far the biggest subject Dr Mangle had ever got into his Brainwashing chamber. He put up a brave fight. It took 13 full cycles before Mangle was sure that Spider-man's mind was no longer his own. With the giant homo-arachnid under his control, the New Model Army was now complete, and Dr Mangle was ready to take on the insurgents. Soon he would have all the knowledge he needed to mount a challenge against those who had exiled him, and regain control of the land he'd once called home! But not before crushing his new enemies!

Ooops! I didn't sleep in today, but I did forget that I was starting work an hour earlier than normal which meant I had to run run run out the door without doing most of the chores I normally save until just before I leave for work.

Played some more Football Manager - at club level have now gone 40 games unbeaten - just won the League Cup, have won the World Club Championship, and Euro Super-cup. I thought that going so long without being beaten would make the game more boring, but surprisingly not... it means that whenever my team concedes a goal, i have to pull out all the stops to try and claw it back to ensure the run continues... who would've thunk it?

NM, work wasn't too shabby at all, the dreaded meeting was nothing to worry about, and it all went rather swimmingly. Just before I left, Mathew sent me a msg asking what he should cook - I replied with the list of options that were possible from my mostly-successfull-solo-food-shopping-trip on Tuesday, and he replied suggesting Chinese. I didn't argue ;-)

Looking forward to Manniversary Friday - may back-blip on Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.