Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Looking down, 2 ...

... OR 'CONFLICTING PATTERNS', OR 'YKYDFAB'.

The work which should have been done yesterday was put off until early morning instead. I set the alarm for 6.45, woke at 4.15, made a coffee, knuckled down to what I'd been putting off, wasn't totally happy with the first effort, made another coffee, tweaked things a bit but still not happy, more coffee, more tweaks ('Ah, that's it!'). A proof was attached to an email by 7.15, and a happy client signed off on the job at 10.00.

By contrast, the rest of the day has been completely unproductive. I'm posting this now (at 7.40 pm or so) because II really need to tackle the other job which is hovering over me. We're off to Budapest on Thursday for a few days (back on Tuesday night), and there'll be things to get ready for that on Wednesday. Where does the time go?!

I took the camera out to the local shops but the light was dull and grey and nothing did a 'Blip me' dance. So this is just a cushion thrown onto the carpet beside the rug in the living room. Ho hum ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.