Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Looking down, 3

Had to go in to town for work-related stuff, went to the bank as part of this and got some Hungarian money to start us on our way when we get to Budapest on Thursday. It's been a dry day, though mostly overcast. Still it was brighter than yesterday, so I took the camera with me for an outside shot to counteract yesterday's lazy indoor one.

The bank is close to the Grand Canal, which forms an arc around the south side of the city centre. I actually had a blip in mind (unusual for me), and this is more or less what I'd intended. It's taken from the lock which crosses the Canal beside Baggot Street Bridge, currently leaf-jammed at the upper level. I was a bit hesitant about stepping out onto the planks which span the water, because of the presence of these nasty bicycle couriers who brought back bad memories of the encounter which broke my wrist (almost became today's blip, but I was on a 'looking down' mission so it didn't suit). Still, it was all for Blip, so I conquered my qualms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.