an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Two but she says five

The other day I said that I wanted to try and improve my portrait shots so today I managed a few. This evening I was sitting in the garden with the toddler trying to think of some way to entertain her, when I suggested I take her photo. Usually she keeps her head down when I get the camera out, I have been told that this is normal of children of photo enthusiasts, but tonight she was happy to have her picture taken.

Well I only managed a few shots before she got bored, but was pleased with the results. I can asure you that in most of the shots she is full of smiles and I almost chose one of those but this one simply spoke out to me more.

She seems very thoughtful in it but also from the corners of her mouth I can tell she is about to pull one of her big smiles that I claim are only for daddy. She has a lot to be thoughtful about these days as over the last few months her world has had to make allowances for the introduction of her little brother, which she has dealt with and coped very well. She loves him very much and is an excellent big sister.

She fell off a climbing frame the other day at nursery which is how she has bruised her face. She loves nursery and has a lot of friends there, one in particular stands out.

When I asked her the other day who is the funniest person she knows she replied straight away "Daniel". I then asked her who was funnier Daddy or Daniel. Without hesitation she said "Daniel"

So maybe she is not being thoughtful about life, maybe she is just thinking about him and maybe the big daddy smile on the way is actually a little Daniel smile on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.