A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Another suitcase in another hall...

...would be the wrong title for this blip. Even though I like it.

Anyway, here they are. And here we are, so close to countdown. One last Carlos curry to be eaten, one taxi to be booked, one early night to be had, two alarms to be set for stupid o'clock and we'll be on our way.

Don't be fooled by their neat and orderly appearance. It belies a day of non-stop activity. This is the first proper time I've sat down. I'm not counting the HOURS spent wondering why I couldn't sync the newly purchased inflight entertainment onto the iThingies. I got there in the end but as I had to sign away my soul it felt a hollow victory.

Oh, and I've been nursing a sick boy with a raging temperature. Must add praying to the god of 24-hour bugs to that pre-bed checklist.

Hopefully the next blip from me will have a sunny glow :-)

Lesley x

Ps - and one driving licence to be found I've just been reminded. Then surely we must be done. Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.