floridahaunts

By shutterbugsue

Old Lantern

This is not what I had planned for my blip today but my father in law must be out partying on his 92nd birthday. I wanted to take a photo of him in his WWII Army uniform that was my surprise for him today. There were tears of joy and yes he was able to fit into it. Was not able to button the buttons but considering that many years that is pretty good. This is all I have to offer of a blip. I went outside and was gasping for air the heat is so intense. Just my old lantern that hangs in my unattended garden I once was able to keep and can no longer tend.

Thank you all for all of your nice compliments on my chocolate cake yesterday.

Lantern
A transparent or translucent case for holding a light and protecting it from wind and weather: it usually has a handle on its framework so that it can be carried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.