Ritual and richness

I caught up with be@nz this afternoon. What a good woman, what a good friend.

It had been a while and we had much to catch up on. Be has her own set of bugs so I don't pose a bio-hazard for her ;-) Neither of us was up to our usual blip hunt. In winter terms, though relatively warm, the wind was cold and I still required layers and layers of clothes.

The shared ritual of coffee/mocha and the richness of friendship seemed as good a blip subject as any :-)

I'm overwhelmed and humbled by the response to yesterday's blip. I could hardly keep my eyes open as I posted it. I'm glad I stopped yesterday, it was impossible not to, such was the light as I rounded the curve of the path on my bike.

I'd like to thank and acknowledge the adventures of blob. He's posted some amazing and inspiring black and whites lately. I asked about his technique and he kindly shared it (check his comment on my blip a few days ago if you're interested).

I only had my phone to work with yesterday but I combined his technique with a bit of my own in Photoshop. I liked the result and I'm glad you do too.

The bugs are lurking. Right now I should be watching the start of the Banksy movie 'Exit through the Gift Shop', but I've left my friends to it. I need another early night. Hope the movie is released as I really wanted to see it. For once I was organised enough to get tickets in advance before they sold out.

Time I rested and gave my body another opportunity to fight these bugs. I shall catch up with you another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.