Let there be light

A man with a saw and chainsaw helps ;-)

'Spider man' paid me a visit today. Last time he came the impact was dramatic. Today's was more of thinning nature, especially the crown of the tree on my boundary. I watch him at work and can't help thinking that was a career option I missed.

I now have more ambient light upstairs and down. Surprisingly the tree looks a lot better. Come summer I'll get more dappled sunlight when the sun hits the tree. Nice :-)

The big old pine lost a bit of 'fluffy' growth. At certain times of the year I'll retain the final rays of sun for longer down stairs.

What a pleasure David is to deal with. Anyone in Christchurch needing a qualified arborist, he's your man. It helps to fund his studies while he's at university and I can thoroughly recommend him.

I think I'll win the battle with the bugs. They're not progressing but they're not letting go of me either. Hopefully a good night's sleep will do the trick. I was restless last night.

I'm struggling to keep my eyes open so off to bed for hpx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.