The stripes have it

Most things are wrong with this shot. The kid is walking out of the frame and he's chopped at off at the chest. For all these reasons I was drawn to it - along with stripe theme ;-)

I awoke with the same earache and headache. I could have pushed myself out the door but I didn't. My body just asked for rest. Work is full on and while I feel for my colleagues, it's best I take one day and reappear tomorrow sharp and fit. Dragging yourself through an ongoing low level fug does no one any good.

And that is what I've done, except I popped out for half an hour mid-afternoon to go to the post office. I grabbed my blip at the same time.

Time now for a bit of commenting of catching up on journals, then a gentle swing towards preparing for tomorrow and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.