Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Nice cupcakes, shame about the macro

Soothed my soul today by making a batch of cupcakes from my new Hummingbird Bakery recipe book. Normally I use Nigella's recipe or ones found online but after using this, its clear the best way to go is with the experts!! These came out really well and apart from padded the frosting recipe (I was piping it rather than 'smearing it on'), I kept everything exactly as it is in the book - something I'm normally pretty bad for avoiding!

The only thing is that when I look back at some previous photos I've taken of my baking, I realise my old cameras macro took far better shots like this. Ho hum! It does a million other better things so I'm sure I'll live.

Have a lovely Saturday Blippers.

Oh and I backblipped Acronymphomania serenading me last evening. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.