blip art :: xb

By xb

Sky High

I'm going to start year two by thanking everyone for their kind comments yesterday for my 365th blip - all 54 of you. An amazing reaction, which saw me rise to the top row of the Spotlight page! Very chuffed!

Today, I was sky high with my cousin - a newly qualified pilot - as he took me, and my uncle for a flight from Inverness Airport. Because it was his first flight from Inverness, we had an instructor with us, but she really just sat and enjoyed the flight. A smooth take off - even with the added weight in the back - only slight bumpiness due to the weather, and a smoother landing than I've ever experienced with Flybe or Easyjet.

This is us on our final approach to Inverness Airport, after almost an hour in the air.

I've had worse Saturdays! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.