Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Riverwalk Memorial

Today is my 200th blip. I had a great idea for a celebratory picture -- five bikini-clad girls posed to make the figure 200, two girls for each zero in case you wondering. But where am I going to get five girls, let alone bikini-clad? :-)

My second idea was to take a photograph of some awesome vista that would take people's breath away. Alas, I do not live near the Oregon Coast, the lochs of Scotland or the mountains of New Zealand.

My plans were also somewhat hampered by the weather. Around 2:45 pm, the heavens opened with a terrific thunderstorm that lasted well over an hour. Even when the storm ceased, the gloominess prevailed.

I waited until 4:45 pm in the hope that the sun would come out again but the cloud was here to stay. At one point, I was even beginning to think we might have another thunderstorm as thunder rolled in the distance.

So, I eventually ventured out not sure what I was going to take. I thought I would head to the Riverwalk, it has provided some good photographs in the past. I parked up and my eye was caught by the symmetry of the pavers and palm-trees leading to the Tillie K Fowler Memorial, designed by Brower Hatcher, a Rhode Island artist. I had my shot for the day.

I still would have liked to have shot the picture with the five bikini-clad girls. :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.