My Angle

By myangle

After the storm

1/200th sec, f8, 400 ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, Canon 350D

It's a shame the assignment for the week isn't storms!

Firstly, thanks to everyone who took the time out to make comments yesterday. Some of the responses to my rant were quite detailed and I enjoyed reading them. It has made me feel better about the direction I am going with my blip.

This is a photo of a few separate storm cells as they move out towards the bay. I was photographing some coming towards me and then saw these moving away. The break in the clouds only lasted a minute of so. This view is roughly the opposite direction to yesterdays blip.

Today I got up and varnished our new french doors. Well, new enough. The builder put them in about 8 months ago and I am only now getting around to varnishing them. I am the world's worst handyman (and proud of it). I did something that has needed doing for a while now. When I was done I took a photo which looked like crap but I decided that if nothing better came along then that would be my blip for the day. I was reasonably confident however that there would be more storms this afternoon.

This is three days of late afternoon storms in a row, and like the other two days, there wasn't much rain here where I work. Hopefully we got more at home. The storm cells are small but intense and move out to sea quite quickly.

I have been using the blip search to find my blips of the day. Here are few other storms:
Bluesheep
BuddyYamaha
Joe Blogs
and finally,
A Dogs Dinner
There are plenty more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.