Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Stuck in Traffic

I had taken a photo of the cool design in the foam of my latte at the excellent Caffe Umbria in Seattle, intending to use it as my Blipfoto for today. But then I got caught in a traffic jam as I was about to cross Lake Washington on the way home. Turns out there was a bad car fire on the other side of the floating bridge, and traffic was stopped for 25 minutes. And when I say "stopped", I really mean stopped. Car in park. Engine off. People getting out of their cars on the freeway looking around. A couple of guys playing catch with a football. And me taking pictures, of course. I only had my iPhone at the time, and I couldn't get high enough to take in the whole scene, but I decided this had to be the Blip for today. Fortunately nobody was injured in the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.