LightFran

By lightfran

A Job Long Overdue

My parents gave us this rotary clothes dryer months ago. They mentioned that the string would need tightening up before use, and we just never got round to it. Oops!

Today my husband finally decided the job could be put off no longer! I think the fact I spent two hours this afternoon planting 'late summer/early autumn' plants in pots (see right of picture) because the summer plants are now on their last legs (see left of picture and immediately behind rotary dryer pole!) made him feel he should do 'something' in the garden too; so he did!

This photo shows my husband John explaining how tightening the strings wasn't as straight forward as it should be ... for reasons I won't go into here!

I love our little garden. It's tiny, but now I've planted it up (albeit with pots because the actual flower bed is so small) and we've bought a table and a couple of chairs, it feels really 'ours' ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.