My Aim is True

By MAiT

Connections

Wingpig yesterday and my facebook addiction has got me thinking about connections.

The Most Perfect Person in the World (TMPPITW) is on facebook, and (obvioulsy) I have to keep an eye on this person, and associated friends (of whom I know most). But there is a person on TMPPITW's friends' list, and TMPPITW's friends' friends' list that I don't know ("unknown" person). Then last night I stumbled across The Best Former Colleague In The World (TBFCITW) and we are now Facebook friends. But now I have discovered that said TBFCITW has a few friends who have this same "unknown" person on their friends' lists.

Now, previously one would attend a party, chat away to friends-of-friends and would be delighted to discover a mutual acquaintances. So now.... does Facebook take away this delight? Or does it mean that such tenuous links will be less likely to be overlooked.

Also have discovered that Sort Of Colleague, has some friends who are sorta connected with blipfoto. But, will not discuss this with SOC as need to maintain anonymity. And, a couple of days ago, a blipper uploaded a blip of a person that I have spoken to on the phone a few times.....

Connections, connections.......

Anyway,these cakes are not connected to anything. Looked tasty so I blipped them.

cakes - non essentials, so maybe I can connect them to this week's assignment.

Steps 9514...Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.