Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Echinacea

Was able to join the family for dinner today - it had been about a month since I was able to be at the family dinner, so it was great to see the kids again and play outside in the garden. We had nice lighting so one of my young cousins and I experimenting capture the beautiful flowers in the garden. Okay, so I did the experimenting and she asked an endless stream of questions, but we were both learning. lol

My Uncle told me that he had just planted this flower, an echinacea, but had not yet the opportunity to photograph it. I also experimented with a flower called a gooseneck - very interesting shape to the flower. I have been vacillating on which picture to use - I think they are both good. I finally chose this capture over the gooseneck. I think this capture highlights both the capabilities of a macro lens and the type of image I was experimenting with. Also, after experimenting, my Uncle showed me his pictures of the gooseneck and I think they were more interesting because he managed to capture a bee wandering along the plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.