Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Orange Moon

The moon has been beautiful the last few days as it wanes from a brilliant full moon. I was hoping to try and capture it tonight as it rose over the city. Unfortunately when I got off work this evening the sky had clouded over and realized that I was destined to be disappointed. I headed home instead and just as I was walking in my door, I turned and as I looked down the street I saw an orange half moon rising above the buildings! I quickly jumped back in to the car and raced to the harbour, hoping to capture the orange moon rising about the ships in the marina. Sadly the moon in those shots was little more than and orange dot in the sky, so I used my telephoto lens to try and bring it closer. I had only a limited window of opportunity as the clouds started rolling in again. I did managed to get a couple captures of the moon and think I am going to have to watch for it again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.