Postcard

It was my turn for a day on the picket line today. The support is still high and there seems to be a bit of progress in the negotiations but I don't think many of the staff will be convinced until there is something in writing. Hopefully it will all be resolved by the end of the October week because I think everyone just wants to get the strike over and done with and get back to work before the students suffer too much.

During the course of today's picket someone put the banner in this image at the gate. I reckon it was put up in response to this story. I'll refrain from posting my thoughts on that though. Anyway, all the lecturers on the picket ended up posing with it. I have a photo of that but decided not to post it partly because this one was better and partly because someone else has already posted a decent shot of it elsewhere.

Plenty of cars going past beeped us today although I was a bit disappointed when the postie drove into the college grounds and never acknowledged us.

It just occurred to me that since the principal clearly feels his presence is non-essential in resolving the dispute I should put this one in as an assignment blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.