In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

Divine Assistance?

Having wandered into town passing (through sheer virtue of the random chosen route) no fewer than 2 churches, 2 mosques and 1 sikh gurdwara, I felt confident that my pursuit for a new camera had been blessed with 'thumbs up' from those that look down upon us.

This was not to be the case....

It turns out that (alongside my pitiful lack of research into potential purchasing venues) Northampton's highstreet is less than ideal for such endeavours. The one Jessops had ample shelf space and variety, but didn't offer the exact range and model I was after (did I mention that my resaerch into cameras had also been rather limited) rendering me somewhat 'out of depth,' and I simply wasn't sold by the idea of a luminous green 'point and click' from argos extra.

Back to the chalk board!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.