In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

Tarot Nostalgia

Approching the reading with little more than indifference to it's cult history or the personal outcome, I found the experience of having my cards read to be, for the most part, insightful - and at times possibly more famiialr than I'd anticipated.

Logic informs that a set of cards picked randomly from a deck are no more linked to me than any other random selection by myself or indeed someone else. Despite this, what was interesting, and why I can possibly see people going back for more, is how a familiar, personal story can then be coaxed as a result of said cards. (Of course, my friend who was listening had a completely different, albeit personal narrative as a result of the same cards.)

The nostaligia was most welcome!

Now to dance around a fire with naked women!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.