a town called E.

By Eej

Hummies. Part 1 ...


I'm already prefacing this; there will be more hummingbirds if I can make it happen, but if not, I want to have one on here.

Most of the afternoon I was laying in the grass, as motionless as possible. I was attracting masses of flies, wasps and other things I was hoping would leave me alone, but hummingbirds? Not so much.

Eventually I did manage this one, but it's not perfect. (Or good, really. It's heavily cropped so I disabled it in large; no good at all)

So, after a lot of moving around I have come up with the right spot, the right settings on the tri-pod and camera and tomorrow I will set myself down, pretend I'm sir David Attenborough in the Serengeti (or something) and wait ... and wait ... and wait. And be successful :)

And, if you'd like to see what I do for a living and bring along on Blip-meets, please click here! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.