I'll cry for you

A day hasn't gone by since last Friday, when Harvey died, that I haven't cried.

I've cried for the loss of a lovely wee dog. So loving. So happy.

I've cried for the fact that it could have been Cousteau. His big floppy ears serving as good tear dryers.

Mainly though, I've cried for JL. For her loss. For her sadness. For the change I've seen in her over the past few days.

I cry for the lack of anything I can do to make it better for her. I wake in the middle of the night, wondering how she is doing and if she is feeling lonely.

I cry for her bewilderment. Her shock, still so apparent.

I guess that's what being a friend is all about. I just want her to be okay.

It will happen in time.

Until then, I'll just be the best friend I can be.

I'll cry for you since you told me that you've run out of tears.

This wee daffodil made me smile and feel sad all at the same time. I don't know why.

Things are changing again. I can feel it. Change is good. Change brings new challenges and new joys.

I don't know what the change is or when or how it's going to happen.

I just know it is.

Fifteen days until my 3 year blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.