Daily Wild

By emyjane

Best in Show - What a Stunner!

Today was the North Devon Show - on a different site, but still as wet, muddy & windswept as usual! But the standard of animals was as ever superb - perhaps a little thin on the ground. Agricultural shows like these seem to be more about the Food Hall, Craft Tent & Beer Tent these days, not so much emphasis on the livestock anymore, which in my mind is a bad state of affairs!

This beauty of a Belgium Blue bull won best in show - he was cool, calm & collected, not to mention drop dead gorgeous! I have a 'thing' for cattle, they are so incredibly photogenic & I've spent many a happy hour (or day) photographing them, spending time with them & becoming accepted as one of the 'herd' (plus I always tell them I don't eat them & so I gain instant respect!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.