Lil Larry Returns

View *phew he's back* large

What a to do! Gawd knows where this little bird disappeared to, a whole 24 hours, vanished without a trace! This morning I sadly opened the outside door & walked out slowly, not even bothering to call his name, as I had called it hundreds of times the early evening before... and there he sat, looking at me in all innocence in the hawthorn tree - this is the first photo I took of him today, my first glimpse & I haven't stopped taking his photo all day either!

I told him off - gently mind - He watched me from a safe distance while I had words with him - Then he sat down next to me, gave me a muffled song, then landed on my head & looked down at me, his face was upside down of course, he looked into my eyes - I swear he grinned! He hopped onto the table & I gave him some worms..."Mum I'm sorry", he tried to say... "I stretched my wings, I had a fly, stretching is good, look!, please forgive me, I'll try not to do it again, but there's a whole big world out there & I need to explore it, but I can see I've upset you, so I'll sit quietly next to you, while you take my picture."

Tomorrow I'll try & blip something other then Lil Larry... the weather has gone down here, torrential rain, cold wind, typical August in Devon!

Thanks for all the comments & stars from yesterday's blip, SL again :) I'm sorry, I'm still behind in my comments, from sheer sadness last night, to sheer joy today, I've been outside of course today between the rain, with himself :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.