Beauty Show

Best viewed beautifully large!

A cracking day at the North Devon Show today - very sunny, very hot, very busy, but as ever the livestock were gorgeous! I spent most of my time with the cows, here's a selection of photos:

I can't SEE what all the fuss is about!

Best Red Ruby

Poser Moo - & that's my eye you've chosen for your blip!

Tender love in the hot sun

Sheep:

Three of a kind

Exmoor Horn

Best kept wool!

Shire horses:

Gentle Shire

Shire perfection!


Supreme Show Champion - Aberdeen Angus

Monster Truck!

Show clouds!


Link to all the rest :

North Devon Show 2011

Thank you to all the comments, hearts & stars for Lil Larry - he deserves every one. Unfortunately I have some bad news, I haven't seen that little bird for 24 hours now, I'm well aware that the birds now disappear for the rest of the Summer, they hide away to moult & rest up from the breeding season. But it's still unlike him to disappear entirely. I really hope he's just gone for a flying holiday, stretch his wings. There are predators around here, but he wasn't a silly bird, he alarm called at any slightest danger & hid deep in the hawthorn hedge. Of course I'm very upset - if he comes back, you'll all be the first to know.

I'm a little behind in comments & thank you's from my 365th... I'm shattered & sun burnt, tomorrow morning I'll be on the case! xxx

EDIT: - Lil Larry is back - phew! He came back with his Dad this morning, I've never wanted to scoop a little birds so quickly in my arms & fill him with kisses so badly before! Earlier he spent a bit of time, sitting on my head, wondering what all the fuss was all about! Sorry, panic over, I was in tears last night, under his favourite hawthorn tree, maybe this wished him back? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.