A time for everything

By turnx3

Through the arches

Tuesday
Today I went out for lunch with the ladies from my Monday morning bible study group. "But it's Tuesday", I hear you say! Well the restaurant we were were going to this week was the Grand Finale in Glendale, and its closed on Mondays! The Grand Finale has long been a favorite of Roger and I, since our first days in Cincinnati many years ago, when we were staying in a hotel not far away. It's especially known for it's huge and delicious desserts - I was good, I shared! After lunch I took a few shots around the village. This shot is taken looking toward the village square, with the railway depot on the right, and the Iron Horse restaurant facing. The Iron Horse started life as a tavern in about 1856. The railway line, just out of the picture at the right is still active, though you only see freight trains nowadays. The depot now houses the Glendale Historical Preservation Museum.

One year ago: Morning shadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.